Aug 3-5
Link My iMpact  
Back to Section Homepage Back to Alumni


Class of 2006 5-Year Reunion

Get Connected

Joint Class of 2001 and 2006 Cocktail Hour

Class of 2006 Preferred Hotel

Reunion Giving

Class of 2006 Honor Roll


Get Connected


Reconnect with former classmates and see who's coming to Reunion Weekend via Linkedin and Facebook pages for your anniversary class.

2006 BBA Facebook Group

2006 MBA LinkedIn Group

2006 MBA Facebook Group  

Joint Class of 2006 and 2001 Cocktail Hour

Reunite and mingle with your classmates at the cocktail hour so you can make plans for your night out together in downtown Ann Arbor!

Friday, October 28th, 4:30-6:00pm

Ross School of Business in New Building

701 Tappan Street

Ann Arbor, MI 48104


Class of 2006 Preferred Hotel


Ann Arbor Regent Hotel
2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor
Rate: Single $142, Double $152
Cancellation must occur 14 days prior to reserved arrival date
Call 734.973.6100 for reservations
Minimum Friday-Saturday reservation required

Prepayment is required at time of booking

Refer to “UM Ross School of Business”
Click here for amenities (not reservations)


      Reservation Instructions:

  • DO: Call the local hotel phone number to make your room reservations. This is to ensure that your room is within the Ross School’s block. Make sure to give the name of our room block (given with the hotel info below.)

  • DO NOT: Please don't make your room reservations via a national toll-free phone number. They will not be able to see or access our room block. You may be told that the rooms are sold out, when in fact they may not be.

  • DO NOT: Please don't make reservations through the hotel's generic reservations website. You will not be able to access our room block and it may report that the rooms are sold out, when in fact they may not be.

      Please Note:

  • Blocks of rooms are reserved for Thursday, October 27, through Sunday, October 30, 2011. There are a limited number of rooms reserved for Thursday, and the fees on Thursday may be less than the Friday-Saturday charges.

  • Reunion Weekend is also the UM Homecoming Weekend and many hotels sell out, so make your reservations now!

  • It is still possible to request rooms in the Ross School block after the release date, but any available rooms after that date will be rented to the general public on a first-come, first-served basis. The Reunion Team will not know the status of available rooms after the release date.

  • Cancellation terms are also shown above.  It is recommended that you reserve a room now and cancel later (before the penalty date) if your plans change.

  • If you experience any hotels that report information different from what is given below, please notify the Reunion Team at  or 734.763.5775. Thank you!

Reunion Giving

UPDATE: 2006 MBAs - we have fulfilled only 3.6% of our $10,000 pledge matching goal for the Cragin Brown Memorial Scholarship Fund. Please read below for more details and make a gift or pledge towards this important cause.

Gifting to multiple funds: If you would like to make a gift or pledge to multiple funds, please email

Support your alma mater by making a contribution in honor of your Reunion!

We encourage you to donate to the funds below.

Cragin Brown Memorial Scholarship Fund

In partnership with the MBA Class of 2011, our MBA class would like to help support their graduating class gift campaign. The Class of 2011 established the Cragin Brown Memorial Scholarship Fund in honor of their late classmate Cragin Brown who passed away in Spring 2010. In her one year at the Ross School of Business, Cragin Brown made a lasting impact on our community. Her strong work ethic and unwavering dedication to people made her an amazing friend and classmate. Beyond academics, she showed her love for fun through participation in Follies and the Bus, her dedication to community building as social chair of her section, her commitment to her career development through the Ross Consulting Club and her dedication to Ross's future generations as a Ross Admissions Student Ambassador and selection as a Career Counselor. Award consideration will be given to second-year MBA students who demonstrate leadership and active participation in one or more Ross School clubs and/or organizations in their first year at Ross.

The Annual Fund

The Annual Fund is the primary source of the school's unrestricted financial support and, as such, promotes a crucial margin of excellence. The Annual Fund supports many strategic initiatives, including: · Innovative student programs and activities (e.g., Multidisciplinary Action Projects or MAPs) · Faculty research and development projects (e.g., Positive Organizational Scholarship) · Advanced technology for teaching and learning (e.g., Tozzi Electronic Business & Financial Center) Faculty and  student collaborations (e.g., Experimental Multidisciplinary Action Projects)

How to give:

To make a gift or multi-year pledge, you can:

Class of 2006 Honor Roll

The Ross School would like to thank the Class of 2006 for your loyal support over the past 5 years. We encourage 2006 alumni to continue that support in this reunion year.

Below we have listed an honor roll in recognition of those alumni who have given back to Ross. Those who give during this reunion year will be added to the honor roll.

2006 BBA Honor Roll

David Bickel

Daniel Kirsch

Eric Rosenberg James Waldeck
John Carson

Tessa Korndorfer

Brian Ro Kristi Wall
Jason Caya

Erin Ledger

Katarzyna Sadowska

Sarah Wilson
Benjamin Chilson Lawrence Moats

David Santoriello

Kyle Wismans

Andrew Davignon Joshua Moradfar

Michael Schallman

Daniel Wolfe

Nicholas Domitrovich Samuel Mylrea Alisa Seewald Bocha Zhang
Molly Hartman Omar Odeh Craig Silverstein  
Brent Jones Brian Peterson Dana Simons  
Aaron Keys Aaron Remolona Omar Usman  

2006 MBA Honor Roll  

Nathan Arbitman Matthew Fischer

Ethan Lee

Doo Seok Hoh
Edward Aronson Eric Forster Kevin Lee Rakesh Shah
Jon Bates Michael Gaffney Jason Lettmann Timothy Stallkamp
Paul Berens Laura Gaffney   Jian Lin Jon Stauffer
Karen Bernhardt Lauren Goebel Vincent T. Leung Brian Steinbach
Joshua Botkin Matthew D. Gershuny Joseph Mancini Stephen Stella
Vamsi Botla Adam Goetsch Ann McCarthy-Garland Lindsay Stevens
Jennifer Bowles Paul Goydan Matthew McRitchie

Brooke Story

Robert Bryan

Jamie Henry

Brent Meller

Mark Sullivan

Kristine Campbell

Sue Heter Ringus

David Mengebier

Marlon Surdi

Alexis Cedro

Caroline Hill Ashley Merritt

Broc TenHouten

Erin Chapman Lawrence Hirschfield Sean Metrose

Russell Thomas

Branton Cole Therese Houlahan Brian Newsome

Erman Wang

Sheila Collins Dennis Hsu Benjamin Obrock

Brock Williams

Robin Cook Julie Ingram Theodore Omlid

Jessica Witt

Michael Cristino Kristofer Jadd

Cynthia Osterling

Kristy Wu

Susannah Dhamdhere Arielle Kaufman

Lansing Pilch

Bo Wu
Aashish Dhamdhere Rastko Kovacevic Liam Ratcliffe Yuanping Ying
Wendy Donovan Nyokabi Kiarie-Warobi Robert Rivenburgh Lilian Yip

Jeffrey Dulzo

Michael Korhumel

William Robins

Hae Young Lee

Mark Eriks

Narendra Lalwani David Schultz  
Abby Fischer Ravindranath Lanka Terri Schultz