Link My iMpact  
Link Strategic Positioning Tool Kit  
To Executive Education
To Kresge Library

2010 Ross Faculty Promotions and Appointments

7/26/2010 --

Dean Robert Dolan congratulates and thanks faculty for their willingness to take on new roles.

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The following promotions and appointments will be effective Sept. 1, 2010, with the start of the 2010-11 academic year.

Full Professor with Tenure

Ravi Anupindi - Operations and Management Science

Andrew Hoffman - Management and Organizations (tenure home is the School of Natural Resources and Environment)

Tyler Shumway - Finance

Associate Professor with Tenure

Damian Beil - Operations and Management Science

David Hess - Business Law

Paolo Pasquariello - Finance

Amiyatosh Purnanandam - Finance

The following faculty members were appointed to endowed professorships:

Wayne Baker - Robert P. Thorne Professor

Wally Hopp - Alessi Professor (effective May 1, 2010)

M.S. Krishnan - Joseph Handelman Professor

Francine Lafontaine - William Davidson Professor

William Lanen - KPMG Professor of Accounting

Puneet Manchanda - Isadore and Leon Winkleman Professor

David Wooten - Alfred L. Edwards Collegiate Professor

The following faculty members were appointed or reappointed to positions as area chairs:

Gautam Ahuja - Strategy

Bill Lanen - Accounting

New appointments:
Puneet Manchanda - Marketing

Tyler Shumway - Finance

Executive Committee Election

Based on faculty vote and Dean Dolan's recommendations, the Provost appointed Thomas Buchmueller and Haitao Li to the Executive Committee, both for two year terms beginning July 1, 2010. They join Wally Hopp, Cindy Schipani, and Jim Walsh who served this year and have terms ending June 30, 2011.

For more information, contact:
Bernie DeGroat, (734) 936-1015 or 647-1847,