Back to Section Homepage Back to Academics
Link Academic Departments
Link All Course Descriptions
iMpact
LOGIN
Link My iMpact  
To Executive Education
To Kresge Library

Faculty Profiles

Finance

Name Office Phone & Fax Email
Faculty
Peter Allen
Adjunct Lecturer of Real Estate  
R3425  p: (734) 764-1384  peter@ptallen.com 
Sugato Bhattacharyya
Associate Professor of Finance  
R4448  p: (734) 763-9777
f:  (734) 764-2555 
sugato@umich.edu 
Lauren Bigelow
Intermittent Lecturer in Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 615-1427  lbig@umich.edu 
David J. Brophy
Director of the Office for the Study of Private Equity Finance; Professor of Finance  
R5318  p: (734) 764-7587  djbrophy@umich.edu 
Dennis R. Capozza
Professor of Finance and Real Estate and Dale L. Dykema Professor of Business Administration  
R6348  p: (734) 764-1269  capozza@umich.edu 
Jonathan Carmel
Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance  
R5457  p: (734) 647-5785  jpcarmel@umich.edu 
Douglas Brandon Chase
Adjunct Professor of Finance and Adjunct Professor of COE Financial Engineering Program, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 763-6123  dugchase@umich.edu 
Amy Dittmar
Associate Dean for Specialty Masters Program; Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow; Associate Professor of Finance  
R4436  p: (734) 764-3108
f:  (734) 936-0282 
adittmar@umich.edu 
Robert F Dittmar
Associate Professor of Finance  
R4344  p: (734) 763-6821  rdittmar@umich.edu 
Jason Lance Hall
Lecturer I in Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
R4443  p: (734) 926-6989
f:  (734) 764-2555 
uqjhall@umich.edu 
Gautam Kaul
John C. and Sally S. Morley Professor of Finance  
R5334  p: (734) 764-9594  kaul@umich.edu 
E. Han Kim
Everett E. Berg Professor of Business Administration; Director, Mitsui Life Financial Research Center and East Asia Management Development Center; Professor of Finance and International Business  
R4396  p: (734) 764-2282  ehkim@umich.edu 
Serhiy Kozak
Assistant Professor of Finance, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 647-3732  sekozak@umich.edu 
Qin Lei
Adjunct Assistant Professor  
R3456  p: (734) 764-9872  leiq@umich.edu 
Taylan Mavruk
Visiting Scholar  
    amavruk@umich.edu 
Steve Morris
LEO Intermittent Lecturer of Finance, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 647-4516  steve.morris@mohrpartners.com 
Stefan Nagel
Donald C. Cook Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Finance; Professor of Economics  
R5350  p: (734) 764-2355
f:  (734) 936-8716 
stenagel@umich.edu 
M.P. Narayanan
Faculty Director, Executive MBA Program; Robert Morrison Hoffer Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Finance;  
R6360  p: (734) 763-5936
f:  (734) 936-8715 
mpn@umich.edu 
Francisco Palomino
Assistant Professor of Finance  
R4430  p: (734) 615-4178
f:  (734) 764-2555 
fpal@umich.edu 
Paolo Pasquariello
Associate Professor of Finance  
R4434  p: (734) 764-9286
f:  (240) 526-7168 
ppasquar@umich.edu 
Isacco Piccioni
Assistant Professor of Finance  
R4312    isacco@umich.edu 
Amiyatosh Purnanandam
Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow; Associate Professor of Finance  
R5436  p: (734) 764-6886  amiyatos@umich.edu 
Uday Rajan
Associate Professor of Finance; Chair of Finance and Real Estate  
R5434  p: (734) 764-2310
f:  (734) 936-0279 
urajan@umich.edu 
Martin C Schmalz
Assistant Professor of Finance  
R5456    schmalz@umich.edu 
H. Nejat Seyhun
The Jerome B. & Eilene M. York Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Finance  
R5322  p: (734) 763-5463  nseyhun@umich.edu 
Tyler Shumway
Professor of Finance  
R5412  p: (734) 763-4129
f:  (734) 936-0274 
shumway@umich.edu 
Cindy Katherine Soo
Assistant Professor of Finance, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
R5410    csoo@umich.edu 
Denis Sosyura
NBD Bancorp Assistant Professor of Business Administration  
R5462  p: (734) 647-3308
f:  (734) 936-0279 
dsosyura@umich.edu 
Emeritus Faculty
Gunter Dufey
Professor Emeritus of Corporate Strategy and International Business and Professor Emeritus of Finance  
  p: (734) 665-3396
f:  (650) 249-3483 
gdufey@umich.edu