Back to Section Homepage Back to Academics
Link Academic Departments
Link All Course Descriptions
iMpact
LOGIN
Link My iMpact  
To Executive Education
To Kresge Library

Faculty Profiles

Management and Organizations

Name Office Phone & Fax Email
Faculty
Susan J. Ashford
Michael & Susan Jandernoa Professor of Management and Organizations  
R4362  p: (734) 763-1091
f:  (734) 936-6631 
sja@umich.edu 
Wayne E. Baker
Robert P.Thome Professor of Management and Organizations; Chair of Management and Organizations; Professor of Sociology; Professor of Organizational Studies, LSA & Faculty Associate, Institute for Social Research  
R5348  p: (734) 764-2306
f:  (734) 936-8716 
wayneb@umich.edu 
J. Wayne Brockbank
Clinical Professor of Business & Director of the Center for Strategic HR Leadership  
  p: (734) 764-6105  wbrock@umich.edu 
Kim S. Cameron
Associate Dean, Executive Education; William Russell Kelly Professor of Management and Organizations  
R4360  p: (734) 615-5247
f:  (734) 615-4323 
kim_cameron@umich.edu 
Paula J. Caproni
Lecturer of Management and Organizations  
R4394  p: (734) 763-1010
f:  (734) 615-4323 
pcaproni@umich.edu 
Gerald Davis
Wilbur K. Pierpont Collegiate Professor of Management; Professor of Management and Organizations  
R6362  p: (734) 647-4737
f:  (734) 936-8715 
gfdavis@umich.edu 
Alison Davis-Blake
Edward J. Frey Dean and Stephen M. Ross Professor of Business  
Dean's Suite (R2420)  p: (734) 763-3818  alisondb@umich.edu 
Jeff DeGraff
Clinical Professor of Business Administration  
R4328  p: (734) 647-4335  qumuse@umich.edu 
D. Scott DeRue
Professor of Management, Director-Ross Leadership Initiative, Faculty Director-Emerging Leaders Program  
R4348  p: (734) 763-6820  dsderue@umich.edu 
Jane E. Dutton
Robert L. Kahn, Distinguished University Professor of Business Administration and Psychology  
R4356  p: (734) 764-1376
f:  (734) 936-6631 
janedut@umich.edu 
Andrew J. Hoffman
Professor of Management & Organizations; Professor of Natural Resources; Holcim (US), Inc. Professor of Sustainable Enterprise; Director of the Erb Institute for Global Sustainable Enterprise  
R4472  p: (734) 763-9455
f:  (734) 764-2555 
ajhoff@umich.edu 
Victoria Johnson
Associate Professor of Organizational Studies; Adjunct Associate Professor of Management and Organizations  
Offsite  p: (734) 615-9059  vjohnsn@umich.edu 
Shirli Kopelman
Clinical Assistant Professor Management and Organizations  
R4340  p: (734) 936-2767
f:  (734) 936-6631 
shirli@umich.edu 
Fiona Lee
Associate Professor of Management and Organizations & Professor of Psychology  
East Hall  p: (734) 764-4384  fionalee@umich.edu 
David M Mayer
Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations  
R4334  p: (734) 936-1262
f:  (734) 764-2555 
dmmayer@umich.edu 
Gerald C. Meyers
Adjunct Professor of Management and Organizations  
E0403  p: (734) 647-9597  gmprof@umich.edu 
Laurie Morgan
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations & Operations and Management Science  
R4412  p: (734) 615-3757  morganla@umich.edu 
Valerie L. Myers
Adjunct Lecturer in Management and Organization  
R3425  p: (734) 834-8304  valmyers@umich.edu 
Robert E. Quinn
Margaret Elliott Tracy Collegiate Professor in Business Administration & Professor of Management and Organizations  
R4324  p: (734) 615-4265
f:  (734) 936-6631 
requinn@umich.edu 
Jeffrey Sanchez-Burks
Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow; Associate Professor of Management and Organizations  
R6388  p: (734) 615-6351
f:  (734) 936-0282 
jeffrysb@umich.edu 
Lloyd E. Sandelands
Professor of Management and Organizations & Professor of Psychology  
R5356  p: (734) 764-3128
f:  (734) 936-8716 
lsandel@umich.edu 
Gretchen Spreitzer
Keith E. and Valerie J. Alessi Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Management and Organizations;  
R4372  p: (734) 936-2835
f:  (734) 936-0282 
spreitze@umich.edu 
Kathleen M. Sutcliffe
Gilbert and Ruth Whitaker Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Management and Organizations  
R6396  p: (734) 764-2312
f:  (734) 936-8715 
ksutclif@umich.edu 
Maxim Sytch
Sanford R. Robertson Assistant Professor of Business Administration; Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations  
R4468  p: (734) 647-1055
f:  (734) 764-2555 
msytch@umich.edu 
Noel M. Tichy
Professor of Management and Organizations  
R5481  p: (734) 277-5848  tichy@umich.edu 
Leigh Plunkett Tost
Assistant Professor of Management and Organizations  
R5388  p: (919) 210-7581
f:  (734) 936-8716 
lptost@umich.edu 
John E. Tropman
Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Human Resource Management & Professor of Social Work  
1080 S. Univ.  p: (734) 763-6275  tropman@umich.edu 
Michael Tschirhart
Lecturer  
R3425  p: (734) 647-9597  mtschirh@umich.edu 
David O. Ulrich
Professor of Business Administration and Director, Human Resource Executive Program  
  p: (734) 936-0282  dou@umich.edu 
James P. Walsh
A.F. Thurnau Professor; Gerald and Esther Carey Professor of Business Administration; Professor of Management & Organizations; Professor of Strategy  
R4490  p: (734) 936-2768
f:  (734) 764-2555 
jpwalsh@umich.edu 
Janet A. Weiss
Dean, Rackham Graduate School; Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Mary C. Bromage Collegiate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Public Policy  
  p: (734) 764-4401  janetw@umich.edu 
Lynn Wooten
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs; Clinical Associate Professor of Strategy and Management & Organizations  
R4330  p: (734) 763-0486
f:  (734) 764-2557 
lpwooten@umich.edu 
Emeritus Faculty
Karl E. Weick
Rensis Likert Distinguished University Professor Emeritus of Organizational Behavior and Psychology  
R5350  p: (734) 763-1339
f:  (734) 615-4323 
karlw@umich.edu