Back to Section Homepage Back to Academics
Link Academic Departments
Link All Course Descriptions
iMpact
LOGIN
Link My iMpact  
To Executive Education
To Kresge Library

Faculty Profiles

Business Economics

Name Office Phone & Fax Email
Faculty
Daniel Ackerberg  R3418    ackerber@umich.edu 
Achyuta Rasendra Adhvaryu
Assistant Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
R4344  p: (734) 615-2327  adhvaryu@umich.edu 
Thomas Buchmueller
Waldo O. Hildebrand Professor of Risk Management and Insurance; Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy, Chair of Business Economics  
R4350  p: (734) 764-5933  tbuch@umich.edu 
Paul Clyde
Director, Living Business Models Initiative; Lecturer, Business Economics and Public Policy  
R6344  p: (734) 764-8008  pclyde@umich.edu 
Tammy Feldman
Lecturer of Business Economics  
R6361  p: (734) 763-6822  trfeld@umich.edu 
Kyle Handley
Assistant Professor of Business Economics  
R3434  p: (734) 764-1581
f:  (734) 936-0282 
handleyk@umich.edu 
Francine Lafontaine
William Davidson Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy; Professor of Economics, LSA  
R6390  p: (734) 647-4915
f:  (734) 936-8715 
laf@umich.edu 
Margaret Levenstein
Executive Director, Michigan Census Research Data Center & Associate Research Scientist, Institute for Social Research; Adjunct Associate Professor of Business Economics  
R6361  p: (734) 764-8336
f:  (734) 936-8715 
Maggiel@umich.edu 
Thomas P. Lyon
Dow Professor of Sustainable Science, Technology and Commerce; Professor of Business Economics; Professor of Natural Resources  
R6366  p: (734) 615-1639
f:  (734) 936-6631 
tplyon@umich.edu 
Scott E. Masten
Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy  
R5366  p: (734) 764-1389  semasten@umich.edu 
Jagadeesh Sivadasan
Associate Professor of Business Economics  
R4310  p: (734) 763-2373
f:  (734) 764-2557 
jagadees@umich.edu 
Joel B. Slemrod
Paul W. McCracken Collegiate Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy; Professor of Economics; Chair, Department of Economics  
R5396  p: (734) 936-3914
f:  (734) 936-8716 
jslemrod@umich.edu 
Valerie Y. Suslow
Senior Associate Dean for MBA Programs; Professor of Business Economics and Public Policy; Louis and Myrtle Moskowitz Research Professor of Business and Law  
Dean's Suite (R2420)  p: (734) 763-4510
f:  (734) 936-8715 
suslow@umich.edu 
Martin B Zimmerman
Ford Motor Company Clinical Professor of Business Administration  
R5394  p: (734) 615-7234
f:  (734) 936-0279 
mbzimmer@umich.edu 
Emeritus Faculty
Jan Svejnar
Everett E. Berg Professor of Business Administration; Professor Business Economics and Public Policy; Professor of Public Policy, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy  
  p: (734) 936-5042
f:  (734) 936-0279 
svejnar@umich.edu