Back to Section Homepage Back to Academics
Link Academic Departments
Link All Course Descriptions
iMpact
LOGIN
Link My iMpact  
To Executive Education
To Kresge Library

Faculty Profiles

Accounting

Name Office Phone & Fax Email
Faculty
Ryan Todd Ball
Assistant Professor of Accounting  
R3322  p: (734) 764-3175  rtball@umich.edu 
Karen S. Bird
Lecturer of Accounting, Director of Accounting GSI Development  
R3340  p: (734) 763-0214
f:  (734) 936-0282 
birdk@umich.edu 
Richard Arnold Cazier
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 763-4538  rac59@email.byu.edu 
Theodore Edward Christensen
Visiting Professor of Accounting, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
R3368  p: (734) 763-7764  tedchris@umich.edu 
Thomas R. Criste
Intermittent Lecturer in Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
  p: (734) 615-1427  tcriste@umich.edu 
James M. DeSimpelare
Lecturer of Accounting  
R3486  p: (734) 764-2552
f:  (734) 615-4323 
desimpel@umich.edu 
Emily Lynn Drogt
Lecturer I in Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
    edrogt@umich.edu 
Lindsey Arden Gallo
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business  
    gallol@umich.edu 
Raffi Indjejikian
Robert L. Dixon Collegiate Professor of Accounting  
R5360  p: (734) 936-1460  raffii@umich.edu 
Itay Kama
Visiting Associate Professor of Accounting  
R3336  p: (734) 647-7926
f:  (734) 936-0282 
ikama@umich.edu 
Charles F. Klemstine
Lecturer of Accounting  
R3326  p: (734) 764-0122
f:  (734) 936-0282 
cfk@umich.edu 
Reuven Lehavy
Victor L. Bernard -Price Waterhouse Coopers LLP Collegiate Professor of Accounting; Accounting Area Chair  
R3490  p: (734) 763-1508
f:  (734) 936-0282 
rlehavy@umich.edu 
Feng Li
Jones Research Scholar & Associate Professor of Accounting  
R3366  p: (734) 936-2771
f:  (734) 936-0282 
feng@umich.edu 
David A Maber
Assistant Professor of Accounting  
R3350  p: (734) 763-5934
f:  (734) 936-0282 
dmaber@umich.edu 
Gregory S. Miller
Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow & Professor of Accounting  
R3354  p: (734) 763-6039
f:  (734) 936-8715 
millerg@umich.edu 
Venky Nagar
Associate Professor of Accounting  
R3374  p: (734) 647-3292  venky@umich.edu 
Dennis Oswald
Visiting Assistant Professor  
R3328  p: (734) 763-5935
f:  (734) 936-6631 
denniso@umich.edu 
Catherine Shakespeare
Teitelbaum Research Scholar & Associate Professor of Accounting; Faculty Director, Master of Accounting Program  
R3372  p: (734) 647-6984
f:  (734) 936-0282 
shakespe@umich.edu 
Lloyd Tanlu
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business, Stephen M Ross School of Business Administration  
R3322  p: (734) 763-4538  ltanlu@umich.edu 
Hal Derric White
Ernst and Young Fellow & Assistant Professor of Accounting;  
R3368  p: (734) 764-8243
f:  (734) 936-0282 
halwhite@umich.edu 
Christopher Don Williams
Assistant Professor of Accounting, PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Norman E. Auerbach Faculty Fellow  
R3360  p: (734) 647-2842  williacd@umich.edu 
Jefferson P. Williams
Lecturer of Accounting  
R3484  p: (734) 763-5933
f:  (734) 615-4323 
williamj@umich.edu 
David W. Wright
Associate Professor of Accounting;  
R3320  p: (734) 763-1292
f:  (734) 936-0282 
dwwright@umich.edu 
Emeritus Faculty
Carleton H. Griffin
Professor Emeritus of Accounting  
E1434  p: (734) 647-4908  carlgriffin@me.com 
Eugene A. Imhoff
Ernst & Young Professor of Accounting  
  p: (734) 730-0620  imhoff@umich.edu 
William N. Lanen
KPMG Professor Emeritus of Accounting and Professor Emeritus of Accounting  
R3318  p: (734) 763-0487
f:  (734) 615-4323 
lanen@umich.edu 
James S. Reece
Professor Emeritus of Operations and Management Science; Professor Emeritus of Accounting  
Offsite  p: (734) 995-1829  jsreece@umich.edu 
James E. Wheeler
Professor Emeritus of Accounting  
Offsite  p: (734) 764-2322  jwheel@umich.edu